The National Board of Management is comprised of our members and is elected by and from the National Assembly.

The National Board comprises the National President, National Senior Vice-President, National Secretary, National Treasurer and three National Vice-Presidents.

Your Association’s National Board

Bill Jackson
National President

Bill Jackson comes to the role of National President, after serving as the National Senior Vice President for three terms (2009-2011). Before this Bill held the position of National VIce President (2007-09). Bill has been a member of the National Assembly since 1996 as well as serving on the board of the Chifley Business School.

Bill’s career in the South Australian power industry has principally been in the transmission sector moving from technical roles to specialise in regulatory and pricing matters.

Bill holds a Bachelor of Engineering (Electrical & Electronic) from Adelaide University and is employed as Pricing Manager with ElectraNet Pty Ltd.

Andrew Russack
Senior Vice President

Andrew Russack was elected to the National Board in 2011 and has been active on group and state committees for over 15 years. He is the South Australian Branch President and has been a National Assembly representative since 2002.

After a 20 year career in the electricity industry, Andrew now holds the position of Manager Electrical Engineering in the South Australian public rail transport system.

Andrew holds a Bachelor of Engineering (Electrical) (Honours) from the University of Adelaide.

Maria Fuchs
Vice President

Maria has been a member of your association for more than 15 years. During her involvement with us she has served as the President of the QLD Branch, where she has worked tirelessly to represent members in individual matters and to achieve wins for fairness in enterprise negotiations.

Maria brings extensive experience as a project engineer and manager in the electricity industry to her role as National Vice President.

Maria holds a Bachelor of Engineering (Electrical) from University of Southern Queensland.

Zaneta Mascarenhas
Vice President

Zaneta has over seven years of experience in executive representative and governance roles including serving three years on the our WA branch executive and one year on the Curtin University Council. Zaneta also served as the WA President of the National Union of Students for two years.

Zaneta has worked as a process engineer in the mining and water industries for five years, including a year of volunteer work in Bangladesh. She now works at a climate change consultancy, Energetics Pty Ltd.

Zaneta has a Bachelor of Applied Science (Chemistry) and Bachelor of Engineering (Chemical) with honours.

Andreas Marquardt
Vice President
Andreas Marquardt has been re-elected as National Vice-President after serving in this role in 2005, 2006, 2009, 2010 & 2011. He has been actively involved with Transport for over 38 years and has served on National Assembly since 2000 and prior to that on Federal Council since 1994. In addition he has held ACT Branch Executive positions since 1991, being Branch President in 1999. He was recently been honoured for his service to Transport by being made a Distinguished Life Member.

Andreas is also Transport’s representative on the Board of RedR Australia, where he has served since 2005 and holds the position of Honorary Treasurer.

Andreas’ career has been in the water industry, both within Australia and internationally. After 38 years working as an engineer and manager he recently retired from his position of Manager Asset Management in ACTEW Water in Canberra.

Andreas holds degrees of Bachelor of Engineering (Civil), Master of Engineering and MBA. He is also a CPEng and a Fellow of IEAust.

Robyn Porter
National Secretary
Robyn Porter has been re-elected as National Secretary for a fourth term in 2012, after having been a National Assembly member of the Association since 1998. She was President of the ACT Branch from 2001 – 2011 and a member of the Women’s Reference Group since its inauguration.

Robyn is a procurement officer for the ACT Government and a strategic management consultant, facilitating large-scale R&D applications for Commonwealth and State grants. She has previously been a bench scientist, patent examiner and has administered a Commonwealth R&D grant.

Robyn holds a Bachelor of Applied Science (Chemistry) and a Graduate Diploma in Technology Management.

Olaf Reinhold
National Treasurer
Olaf Reinhold comes to the role of National Treasurer, after serving as the Australian Government Division National Assembly representative. Olaf has been in honorary office of Transport since 1992, most recently as SA Branch Treasurer, and AGD Committee Treasurer.

Olaf’s career in the Department of Defence has been with the Defence Science Technology Organisation.

Olaf holds a Bachelor of Engineering (Electronic Eng) from Uni SA, and a Graduate Certificate in Scientific Leadership from University of Melbourne.