Part of Professionals Australia

Welcome to PPA

PPA is the union that represents non owner pharmacists who work in community pharmacies right across Australia.

We are part of the Professionals Australia network with more than 25,000 members across Australia.

Now offering access to the highly regarded shpacpd program, as well member support and advocacy, the PPA is run by community pharmacists, for community pharmacists.


Learn more or Join online.

Latest campaign updates

Economic Outlook for Technical Professionals
Thursday, 20 November 2014
Professional Pharmacists Australia and Pharmacy Guild meet to discuss future of pharmacy
Wednesday, 12 November 2014
It’s time to fix our pharmacy internship system
Tuesday, 11 November 2014
All industry stakeholders need to be in 6CPA negotiations to optimise pharmacy
Sunday, 12 October 2014
Nominations for our elections are open now
Wednesday, 1 October 2014
Prime Minister must invite consumers and pharmacists to CPA negotiations
Monday, 29 September 2014
Community pharmacists call for Government to remove anti-competitive rules in light of the Competition Review Panel’s recommendations.
Monday, 22 September 2014
Interviews: How to stand out, for the right reasons
Sunday, 14 September 2014
Professional Edge, our member magazine is out now
Tuesday, 2 September 2014
Pharmacy: Casual, employee or an independent contractor?
Monday, 1 September 2014
Pharmacist Interns: Know Your Rights
Tuesday, 5 August 2014
PPA calls for greater industry awareness on changes to the Pharmacy Industry Award
Tuesday, 29 July 2014
Would PPA treat a supermarket pharmacist differently?
Wednesday, 23 July 2014
PPA: It’s time for new thinking in pharmacy
Wednesday, 2 July 2014
Notice to members: Advice of rule change from Fair Work Commission
Thursday, 26 June 2014
Thinking about work experience
Friday, 6 June 2014
Professional Pharmacists Australia welcomes wage increase
Thursday, 5 June 2014
PPA figures show effect of discount pharmacy on the wages of community pharmacists.
Tuesday, 3 June 2014
PPA calls on Guild to support only tamper-resistant oxycodone in Australia
Monday, 2 June 2014
PPA to Guild: Join us to increase the Award to counter discount pharmacy
Thursday, 29 May 2014

Tell us what you think

Please complete the required fields before submitting.

Full name
Email address
Facebook